Time


If you were given a book, started reading, and realized it was the story of your life, would you keep reading only until your present time? would you close the book and forget about it? or maybe read just the last chapter? Would you really want to know all the turns your life might take?  I know I would, I wouldn’t read the whole book, because chances are I would want to modify the parts I didn’t like, where suffering and hardships occur, but I would love to read the last chapter, challenging myself to accept whatever it might be.  Dwelling on the subject, I started thinking about life, specifically Time. There are so many lives outside of our owns and how time means something different for each of us.

Some want to catch up with it, others avoid it running so fast.  Some need it, like the perfect cure of aches, others reject it like a daily dose of  poison. It is  moving, so fast and so slow, full of mystery and revelation. It controls the dimensions between past, present and future. It could be the best friend, or the enemy. There is so much weight in time, that sometimes I wish it was lighter, where it can travel backwards or speed up faster.

Ask yourself the same question, and whatever Time means for you, make the best out of it. While it stretches and while it shortens. Use it wisely, don’t waste it, or dream upon it. Just ride with it, day by day, since it can only go forward, at its own pace.

XOXO – San

19 thoughts on “Time

  1. In Her Words,

    What you wrote is very true. A lot of time is spent fighting it – time. Trying to get everything done, and dwelling on things that haven’t been completed. It is the only intangible dimension, and that’s what makes it so elusive, so mysterious, so addicting. A very good post and well written.

  2. This is how I would live my life at times…Everything would be so much easier if i lived this way. Really puts things in perspective..

  3. Insightful post that really helps you to stop and appreciate the present, thank you! Although there are times in my life that I sometimes wish I could live over again (for better or worse), I think I would rather remain in the present, living fully each moment I have been given to the best of my abilities. I like the sense of adventure it provides 🙂 Thank you again for the deeply thoughtful post that has gotten my gears turning early this morning 😉

    • I agree!!.. I’m actually learning how to live in the present rather than just relieve the past.. (yeah “for better or worse”), or exhaust myself with the future. Thank you for reading and commenting! Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

  4. Bravo! Great post. Really cool concept. I’m not sure if I would read ahead in my life. I don’t think that I would change anything, though, if I did. I actually wrote a post about that kind of thing. If you like, you can check it out!

    http://endkwote.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/if-i-had-a-chance-for-another-try-i-wouldnt-change-a-thing-its-made-me-all-who-i-am-inside-angels-and-airwaves/

    Thank you for following my blog! It’s nice to see other bloggers check out my stuff. You have an awesome blog. Keep it up!! 🙂

  5. Interesting premise. We are the sum of all of our experiences, both good and not-so-good. The dark chapters in our book are needed so that we grow and seek the light. It all balances. I find it inspiring that a young woman in her 20’s has not only knowledge, but wisdom as well. Many blessings…

Leave a Reply

